

Distr.: General 31 January 2024

Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 2485/2014*.**

Communication submitted by: M.M.

Alleged victim: The author
State party: Denmark

Date of communication: 27 November 2014 (initial submission)

Substantive issue: Deportation to Afghanistan

At its meeting on 6 April 2018, the Committee, having been informed that the author and the State party had reached an agreement on the substantive issue raised in the communication and that the author was no longer at risk of deportation, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 2485/2014.

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Yadh Ben Achour, Ilze Brands Kehris, Sarah Cleveland, Ahmed Amin Fathalla, Olivier de Frouville, Christof Heyns, Ivana Jelic, Bamariam Koita, Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Mauro Politi, José Manuel Santos Pais, Yuval Shany and Margo Waterval.



^{*} Adopted by the Committee at its 122th session (12 March–6 April 2018).